About Us

TFTalk.net was founded in 2013 by Duron Land, the Host of the Transformers for Your Listening Pleasure podcast (TFYLP) started by GeekExistence.com in 2010.  Upon the separation of TFYLP and GeekExistence, TFTalk was born in an effort to continue the entertainment of the fans, and spread information and excitement about the hobby of collecting Transformers and other robot mecha.

TFTalk.net hosts multiple podcast shows, including:

  • TFYLP:  Transformers discussion, from the brand, to the fandom, and everything in between. Each show we love to discuss a topic that affects us as Transformer collectors! Often this show is done live, at 11AM Central on YouTube. We also have a public Facebook group that you can join in with us to chat!
  • Microcasters: Weekly Transformers reviews, Tuesday at 9PM Central. Aired live from the TFTalk.NET Facebook page!
  • Ouch My Wallet: The cast gets together and talks about what new toys have lately raided their cash funds! Mostly Transformers, but some other items slip in here and there. Currently not on a set schedule.

All of our shows are available (if not currently, going forward new episodes will be soon!) both on our YouTube channel and as audio podcasts from your choice (iTunes, Google Play, etc).

If you would like to email a question or comment, please contact us on Facebook.

Current Active Cast / Members

  • Lucas Bockelman – Host
  • Rik Alvarez @PlayWithThisToo
  • Jim Black “Moroni Prime” @KreO_Wiki
  • Sergio Garcia
  • Jack Bruner
  • Christian Russell
  • Robert Simmons “xZAOx / Bruman”
  • Sean McGinnis
  • Anna Pope
  • Peter Chavez IV “Destron”
  • Paul Friemel
  • Don Ferguson “Headmaster Don” @HMRC4EVR
  • Antoine Lewis – News Hound

Past/Currently Inactive Cast

  • Duron Land “Weirdwolf” – Founder/Administrator – Twitter: @TFYLP or @Weirdwolf75
  • Amber Jensen “MiraiBaby”
  • Jason Walston “Plasticon” – Manager/Cast Member – Twitter:  @PlasticonStudio
  • Daniel Arseneault “Protoman” – Cast Member – Twitter: @Protoman
  • Greg Metcalf “Insane Galvatron” – Co-Founder/Cast Member – Twitter: @InsaneGalvatron
  • Laurel Grunst “Natsume Ryu” – Cast Member – Twitter: @NatsumeRyu
  • Heng Yip Chan – Cast Member –
  • Tobias Gronvall “Dr. Arkeville” – Cast Member – Twitter: @drarkeville
  • Maziar Shashafdari “The Maz” – Twitter: @TFSquareOne
  • Travis Landry – Twitter: @Travis_Landry
  • Brandon Boudreaux “I_AM_UNICRON”
  • Mike Lyons “SWAGE66”
  • John James “Guard Convoy”
  • Tyler King “tfarecool”
  • Bret “Megamus” – Cast Member – Twitter: @1stmegamus
  • Bryce Rutledge “brr-icy”-Cast Member-
  • Michael Swift “Sideburn2” – Manager/Cast Member – Twitter: @iBloodstormi
  • IN MEMORIAM: Chad Williams “Transjazz” – Cast Member –

Past Special Guests

Special Thank You Recognition

  • David Kaye (Current TFYLP audio intro voiceover) – Beast Wars Megatron, Unicron Trilogy Megatron, Animated Optimus Prime
  • Paul Eiding (Previous TFYLP audio Opening/Closing Credit voiceover) – “Perceptor/Additional voices” Voice Actor (Transformers Generation 1)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.